RSS Feed

Peanut-buttery Pumpkin Protein Pancakes

Posted on

Good morning! It is such a beautiful day out already! I cannot WAIT for Summer to get here! I was already looking at pictures of flowers I took at the lake last summer and I’m gettin’ antsy!

This morning I had pumpkin protein pancakes for breakfast. I took this recipe from Janetha a few months ago and it has been a staple for breakfast since! They are so easy to make! Just take these ingredients:

1/3 cup Whole Wheat Pancake mix

1/3 cup pumpkin puree

1 scoop Vanilla Protein Powder

1/2 cup cold water

Dash of cinnamon

Mix until (almost) blended and pour onto a skillet! I cook them on medium until they start pulling at the edges, then I flip, keep them on there a couple more minutes, and they’re done! I always slather mine in Peanut Butter because I’m not a fan of syrup. Finished product with tea on the side:

Dominated

I just finished the 10 pound slimdown Yoga with Chris Freytag and I’m waiting for Nate to come home for lunch! We are going to take our driver’s test today so we can get new licenses in the State of Minnesota! YEE!!

I’m also channeling my inner Holly and sippin’ on some of this:

Kombucha Trilogy

Yummmm… Well I better get to studying!

Have a good day!

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

2 responses »

  1. Great. Now I want pancakes and kombucha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

