RSS Feed

It’s back.

Posted on

Good morning!

Hope you had an amazing, relaxing weekend. With nothing on the agenda except a 10-miler, I was pretty excited for this weekend! Saturday night, we went to dinner and had drinks with some people Nate knows from work. I didn’t bring my camera because I didn’t want questions when I whipped it out to take pictures of my food šŸ™‚

If you must know, I had the cajun shrimp pasta from Applebee’s and I ate every single bite.

Since we are old and went to bed super early, we didn’t sleep in at all on Sunday.We were driving by a park and Nate decided we needed to feed the birds (gross), so we ran to the gas station and got some bread

And of course he got himself a donut

…And ate it in three seconds

Here’s Nate feeding the birdies and me staying as far away as possible

(sorry for the iPhone photos)

I spent the majority of the morning applying for a job. Job applications take forever sometimes! We went to the gym around 3 and then went grocery shopping where I found these gems:

I was soooo happy to see that the grocery store still had some pumpkin!! I bought the last three cans!

You can only imagine what I had for breakfast this morning

PB pumpkin protein pancakes!

So… you’re wondering about my title? I think I jinxed myself when I wrote the post about my nagging injury because it’s back. I woke up in the middle of the night with pain in my left piriformis. UGH. What did I do wrong?! I don’t get how I can go one day being perfectly fine and then wake up in the middle of the night in pain. So, I’m not sure what my workouts will be like this week. I usually can bust through them, but sometimes it’s too unbearable. I have 3 miles on the agenda today, but I’m not sure if that will be happening. I’m going to do LOTS of foam rolling and icing today and hopefully it goes away!

Well, I will be back later with a yummy dinner recipe! Have a GREAT day!

xoxo, Maren

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

2 responses »

  1. You need an elbow to the piriformis! I’ll send mine right on up.

    Reply
  2. Maren! I LOVE your blog! I will definitely be a regular reader. I’m personally afraid of birds and will not feed them, and it took me almost a year of blogging before I felt comfortable bringing my camera to the restaurant table. Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

