RSS Feed

Over to the dark side…

Posted on

Hi all!! How’s your day going? Mine has been bueno!! I impulsively decided to get my hair colored today! But first let’s back up to the morning.

I definitely slept in a little bit today, but it felt SO good! I got up and ate the same breakfast I eat everyday, Peanut butter Pumpkin Protein Pancakes, so I refrained from taking a picture. Then I did a yoga video and right when I finished, I got a phone call for an interview! I’m so excited!!! After I got off the phone, I did pilates. I was in the workout mood. Pilates literally kicks my butt..or I guess my abs. They burn like crazy after I’m done. Love πŸ™‚

Lunch was an Amy’s Teryaki bowl and Kombucha

And then I was off to my hair appt!

Before:

and After:

I absolutely love it!!! I went to a new place (obviously) and she did such a great job.

I got back home around 5 and waited for Nate to get off work so we could go to the gym. I did a BFL-style lower-body workout. And then we ordered pizza. Guess it defeated the purpose of that workout πŸ˜‰ I was going to make a yummy quinoa dish, but I really didn’t feel like cooking after the gym.

Now I’m relaxing and Nate is watching Hardcore Pawn. There are some intense people on that show!

I have my interview tomorrow at 10. Wish me luck!! Have a good night πŸ™‚

Are you brave when it comes to coloring your hair?

Have you seen Hardcore Pawn? What do you think of it?

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

8 responses »

  1. Ahhhh Mar Mar! The hair! Haha. Its looks goooood! Good Luck @ your interview today. I know you’ll rock it! Loves

    Reply
  2. I didn’t know you had a blog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There are so many times when I would think, “man, I wish Maren had a blog so I could get to know her better!” WISH GRANTED!

    I love your hair! I want to color mine, but I’m afraid I’d never be able to stop. Although I’m finding a lot of gray hair, so I think I’m just going to have to bite the bullet.

    Reply
    • haha! I just started it, so I’m not very good yet πŸ˜‰ I hope you enjoy it! I started coloring my hair in 7th grade! I just love experimenting with it. I hadn’t colored it since last July, so it was time to do something crazy! If I could do it over, I would have waited as long as I could to color my hair. I bet yours is SO healthy!!

      Reply
  3. Wow that is a hardcore hair appt! I LOVE IT! I am never balsy enough to do anything new. You totally rock both colors. Pretty lady πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Woohoo job! Woohoo brunette! Love ya sis

    Reply
    • Oh yeah and I’ve never seen Hardcore Pawn because Nate obviously started watching it after you guys moved. And he is the only reason I would ever watch that show.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

