RSS Feed

Retail Therapy

Posted on

Hi everyone! How’s your day going? Hopefully GREAT!

Since I was super lazy and only ran 3 miles yesterday instead of 6, I made myself get up FIRST THING this morning and get those 6 done. I ended up going 6 1/2 only because I was still a half mile away from home when I finished 6. Honestly, these miles sucked. Today and yesterday I just haven’t been feeling it. I think I’m going to take a break from running after Fargo….who knows, I might be feeling better by then. But I run because I enjoy running. I’m not going to make myself do something if I’m not enjoying it. I’ve been looking at bikes a lot lately, so I may have to invest in one. Especially since we have a 55-mile trail that runs through town!

So backing up to last night, here’s my dessert

It doesn’t exactly look good, it actually hits the spot! Especially because it has no sugar in it!

I stole the recipe from Monica, thanks girl!

Mix together:

– 1/3 cup egg whites

– 2 Tbsp WW pastry flour

– packet of Stevia

– dash of cinnamon, baking powder, baking soda

Put in a coffee mug and microwave for 3 minutes on 50% power. Mine blows up so much that it sometimes comes right out of the mug! That’s okay, it’s still good 🙂 I usually top mine with some more Stevia and peanut butter!

So, since I’m feeling sorry for myself because the weather is awful and I haven’t had any good runs this week, I decided I needed a little retail therapy aka Target.

Here’s what I got:

Sorry the lighting is terrible, but I got two tops, a dress, a pair of shoes, three picture frames, gum, and two packages of fruit strips all for $63! I love Target ❤

Tonight I’m having Caitlin’s Quinoa Crunch Casserole, but I already ate all the broccoli I bought this week, so I subbed two cups of spinach and one cup chopped green pepper.

Hope it’s warmer where you are than it is here!

Love, Maren

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

4 responses »

  1. It is, but not by much. Love you!

    Reply
  2. I know how you feel! I lost my running mojo. I ran 20 this morning and the whole time thought, “this is the last marathon ever!” Also, I’ve been trying to console myself with retail therapy, but I have yet to buy anything! I don’t know why I have such a hard time spending money on clothes, but I do. I hate it. My frugal husband loves it. I blame him!

    Reply
  3. Love target! It sucks me in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

