RSS Feed

Things I’m loving

Posted on

Hi friends!

It is cold and rainy here….again. Man I just sound like a depressed wreck! So instead of being a poop, I’m going to list things that I am loving (Abby style).

1. Chai Rooibos

I was looking for a tea that I could put milk and sweetener in and enjoy as a “treat” and boy did I find it. I brewed a cup of this and added some almond milk and a packet of Stevia and it’s better than any Chai Tea I can get at a coffee shop!

2. My mom!!

My mom sent me this Easter package today. My dad still thinks we are 9, so we have had an Easter egg hunt EVERY year of my life. Dad always leaves after Communion and goes and hides the eggs while we are finishing up at Church. I really do look forward to it because Megan, John, and I run around like crazy chickens with our heads cut off for like 10 minutes and then we live in a sugar coma for the rest of the day. John usually has his entire basket gone by 4 pm. I wish I was kidding.  Anyway, since Nate and I are 9 hours away from the rents, that’s just not going to happen. So, my mom sent me an Easter package with filled eggs and she wrote in the card that Nate and I can have our own hunt 😉 She’s so thoughtful! Thanks mom!!

The card is so cute, it says: “Back pockets are NOT the place to keep chocolate bunnies. Please remember that.

Totally a card a mom would give her kid 🙂

3. Florence + The Machines 

I love the Lungs cd. It’s so much different than anything else out there. She has such a unique voice and is sooo talented. If you haven’t listened to it yet, download it now. It’s great running and relaxing music. I always listen to it during my long runs.

To all my Christian readers, I hope you all have a wonderful Easter. And to everyone, hope you have a sunny and warm weekend!

What are some things you are loving?

Any big Easter/weekend plans?

Love, Mar

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

3 responses »

  1. I love your blog! I’ve read through all of your posts and I can’t believe how similar we are—the flat feet, knee pain, Raynauds.

    Oh, and I’m getting that chai tea. I hate it plain but with almond milk and stevia it sounds great.

    Happy Easter! Enjoy those chocolate bunnies but don’t put any in your front pocket, either. 😉

    Reply
    • Thanks! You will have to let me know what you think. It is such a good treat, especially because it’s been such cruddy weather here! Happy Easter!! 🙂

      Reply
  2. I’m loving that you used the word “poop.” I think it’s my favorite word, and when I hear it, it puts me in a good mood!

    That card is so cute!! I love Easter candy! Maybe a little too much… 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

