RSS Feed

Easter 2011

Posted on

Hi Everyone! Hope you all had an amazing Easter and don’t have too bad of a sugar hangover today…like me 🙂

Yesterday, Nate and I got up early and headed up to Fargo to spend the day with my grandma, aunt, uncle, and cousins. We went to church in the morning and then the boys headed out to golf for the day. It was finnnnally gorgeous out!! 60 and Sunny. No complaints here 🙂

It was a pretty relaxing day. I read magazines, took a couple walks, and helped get dinner ready. I don’t have hardly any pictures because I accidentally left my camera in Nate’s car and he took the keys when he went golfing. But I do have a few to share. The first is the cute Easter “baskets” my Grandma made

Pictures aren’t great, sorry! Isn’t she so creative?! She said she came up with that idea while she was laying in bed one night 🙂 She’s so cute!

I also got an Easter basket from Nate

That bunny is like a foot tall! The basket had a Reese’s egg, a Willy Wonka Dark Chocolate and White Chocolate egg, nerds (which I think he got for himself) and lifesavers jelly beans! He knows the way to my heart 😉

I also got a package on Saturday from my sister in the mail! It came in THREE boxes it was so big! She is seriously the best sister in the world!! Love you Meg!!

Look at this ridiculous loot!

I think she got a little excited at Trader Joe’s 😉 She also sent me How Sweet’s peanut butter hot fudge cupcakes. I would show you a picture, but they were pretty destroyed from the 400 mile trip! They were still absolutely sinful.

Oh, and the card says, “Where did you hide the Easter eggs at?” “Don’t end a sentence with a preposition.” and then you open the card and it says, “Where did you hide the Easter eggs at, b*tch?” SO SO perfect for Megan and I. hahaha

I think I was pretty spoiled this Easter. I already had to hide all the candy from myself.

I’ll be back later with a new challenge!

xoxo, Maren

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

Leave a Reply

