RSS Feed

Things I’m loving

Posted on

Happy Friday!!!! How was your day?? Mine was pretty good. The day started out absolutely beautiful. Sunny and 70! No complaints here! It’s windy and rainy now, but it’s night time, so I don’t care! I got a great workout in today. 30 minutes on the elliptical and 25 on the bike, followed by a nice ab workout. I iced the heck out of my foot today because it’s super sore. I’m not really looking forward to my 11 miler tomorrow morning!

So, for some things I’ve been loving this week.

1. The sun!!! It’s been nicer this week than it has any day since we’ve been here! It’s crazy how different my mood is when it’s nice out!

2. Lilly! We are just spoiling her rotten! I swear she would let us pet her ALL day! She is so perfect!

We almost changed her name to Chloe so it rhymed with Zoe, my old roommate’s cat’s name. We keep catching ourselves calling her Zoe! oops 🙂

3. Melissy My best friend Melissa asked me to help her write her Maid of Honor speech for her sister’s wedding reception next weekend. Melissa has been my best friend since I moved to Nebraska in 1997 and her family has basically been a second family to me for a long time. I am honored to help her! While I was doing my 6 miler yesterday, I came up with lots of ideas for it and I think I’ll have plenty of time to brainstorm during tomorrow’s run, too! She e-mailed me today to give me some ideas of what she wants in the speech and said, “I don’t know mar let me know what you think about this… U were around enough to know how our relationship was.” haha! So typical of Melis. It may sound weird to you that I would basically write her speech for her, but that’s how we are. I’ve always done these types of things for her. I spoil her rotten! She’s repays me with chinese chicken salad’s from the deli back home 🙂

So, I suppose I better continue on with my 30 day challenge:

Day 2: Where you’d like to be in 10 years.

I know most people think about this stuff, but I honestly haven’t given it much thought. I usually think of something that sounds “good” during interviews, but other than that, there’s not much I’ve thought about.

I’d like to be married and have kids. I don’t  know how many. I really don’t care where I am living as long as I’m with Nate. I would also like to have a career that I love. This means something in the health field. Whether I’m working at a gym or teaching classes/training, I’ll be happy. I have loved fitness my whole life and if the opportunity to work in the fitness industry presents itself, I would jump at it!

I definitely still want to be training for half-marathons or other races. And I want to have finished a triathlon by then!! I don’t have much desire to run a marathon, but that could change! 10 years is a LONG time!

I’d like to be closer to my parents and brother and sister. Nate’s job will likely move us back to Omaha in the next 3-5 years, but I doubt my brother and sister will still be there. I just don’t want to be too far away from them!

Well, that’s all I’ve got for Day 2. I don’t think this is a good one because I have NO IDEA what I want to be doing in 10 years! But as long as I’ve got my health and my family, I think I’ll be in pretty good shape.

Hope you have a GREAT weekend!

xoxo, Maren

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

Leave a Reply

