RSS Feed

Posted on

Hey hey!

I am officially the WORST blogger ever. haha! Hope you all had an awesome day! It was sooo amazingly beautiful out today!! I ran an awesome 6 1/2 miles today with close to no pain. Horray! I also did an AWESOME upper body workout at the gym. My arms are going to be so. sore. tomorrow!

Breakfast today made me so sick! I had some breakfast cookie dough cereal. I’m not sure why, but it made me have the worst stomach ache afterwards, I wasn’t sure if those miles were going to happen. I waited a couple hours, though, and felt much better around 10, so I headed out. I’ve been trying to run different places throughout the town so I can become familiar with the area. It’s much better than trying to drive because I am going so much slower through the areas, ya know? So anyway, Nate and I drove all over looking for the Eagles club because it’s shaped like a ship and it’s super cool. Anyway, our landlord drove us by it when he took us on a tour and we couldn’t find it anywhere last weekend!! Sure enough, I came up on it during my run! I was so excited to get back home and tell Nate!

So, I think it’s time for me to lock it up and get on with my 30 day challenge!

Day 4 – Views on Religion

Well, I grew up in a Christian home. My parents never pushed Christianity on me, but they always brought me to Sunday School and church growing up and throughout high school and they let me decide how I wanted to interpret what I was learning. When I was in 8th grade, I really wanted to go to the new Lutheran high school that had just opened, but I decided against it since there was only 6 students total and I wanted more of a high school experience. Anyway, throughout midweek classes in 8th grade, I really started to develop a strong relationship with Christ.

Fast forward to college, and I didn’t go to church on a regular basis, but have maintained a very strong relationship with my Savior and strongly believe in the power of prayer. I also believe that it is important to attend a church that I can call my own place of worship. A place that I can serve the Lord.

I have many non-Christian friends and many non-religious friends and I am completely open to others’ beliefs. If anyone wants to talk about religion with me, feel free to e-mail me! marenring@gmail.com

I’d love to talk more about my religion and the importance of religion, but I think you’ve heard enough 😉

Tomorrow Nate and I are heading to Omaha! I will post in the morning before we leave, promise!

xoxo, Maren

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

Leave a Reply

