RSS Feed

a dark place.

Posted on

Hi!! Hope it’s beautiful where you are today!! I woke up to clouds, but the day ended fabulous! Yessss. We ended up doing 9 holes at the golf course in town tonight. It was an absolute perfect night to be outside. The problem is, when it gets warm in Minnesota, the bugs come out in full force. Gross. Bugs don’t really like me, but they LOVE Nate. Poor kid 🙂

I left my phone in the car, so I didn’t take a picture of my food, but I had a mushroom swiss turkey burger and a side salad.

I need to get movin on my 30 day challenge! So without further ado…

jeez, I’m only on Day 5. Ridiculous.

A time I thought about killing myself.

Well, this is pretty deep. I’ve never really thought about killing myself, but I have been in a really low place in my life more than once. One time specifically, I remember my dad finding me laying under the computer desk completely hysterical. This was my freshman year when I REALLY struggled transitioning from being in middle school and going into high school. I was still very concerned how people felt about me and I still hadn’t found a good core group of friends. I don’t remember much about that day, so I don’t have much to say about it, but I am just thankful to be over that part of my life!

Not much to it! I am in a good place in my life. With my best friend and my little kitty

love that little girl.

Goodnight 🙂

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

Leave a Reply

