RSS Feed

Starving.

Posted on

Hey friends!!! Hope you are having a lovely Thursday! Tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!! woo hoo!

I am actually excited for Friday because I finally have a job. It actually didn’t take me long at all to find a job here, but I also have to drive 25 miles to another town for that job…and I took a huge pay cut from when I was in Omaha. Oh well, I really like the people I am working with and the benefits are great. Plus, I only have to work 30 hours a week, which is really nice!!

So, I decided that when I do weight training workouts, I get ridiculously hungry. I ran 6 miles yesterday and had two measly stuffed peppers (halves) for dinner and I didn’t need anything the rest of the night. Today I ran 3 1/2 miles and did an upper body workout and I got home and dominated 2 more peppers and some of the leftover filling!

I still felt hungry, but I decided to let my stomach settle and see if I was really hungry or not. I showered and put some laundry away and was still starving! It’s so weird. I didn’t eat much less than yesterday! Maybe it was leftover hunger from my 6 miler? Not sure, but I just finished this amazing protein muffin that I got from Deb. If you haven’t made it yet, you are seriously missing out. It’s low-cal and absolutely HUGE!!!

Anyway, it’s been a long week here. I’m trying to figure out my new schedule. I haven’t been working for the last month and a half, so it’s been an adjustment trying to get laundry done, dinner made, my runs/workouts in, blogging, living life, you know, the usual stuff. I get up at 6:30 now, which is an hour earlier than normal, so I feel like I need to be in bed by 9:30. It sounds ridiculous, but this girl needs her shut-eye!

I’m also struggling big time with my back pain. I’m not sure if it’s the standing at work or what, but I’ve been having piriformis issues again. My Dr. sister thinks that I have piriformis syndrom. I may have mentioned it on the blog before, but it’s so bizarre because it can be sooooo painful and then I wake up and it’s gone! I am keeping my fingers crossed and praying like crazy it’s gone by Saturday. I have 12 miles to run, then just a couple 4 milers on Monday and Tuesday before the Fargo half-marathon next Saturday!! I can’t believe it’s only 10 days away. I was sooo excited for my first half-marathon and it seemed like training took forever. Now this one is just creeping up on me so fast! Am I 100%? No. Am I prepared? I feel like I am. I’ve been running 10+ mile long runs every weekend for a few months, so I’m ready, but I’m tired. My foot hurts. My back hurts. And I’m super whiny! :S I’ve been running faster miles than I was before, so I am hoping to beat 1:55, but we’ll see how my piriformis and my foot feel. I’m not making any guarantees!

30 day challenge Day 6 – 30 Interesting facts about yourself

I’ll do the ABC’s instead. That’s almost 30, right?!

A. Age: 23

B. Bed size: King!

C. Chore you dislike: Laundry, ugh.

D. Dogs: nope. I rent, so it’s just not possible right now.

E. Essential start to your day: Breakfast!!! I love breakfast 🙂

F. Favorite color: maroon

G. Gold or silver:  silver

H. Height:  5’10″

I. Instruments you play(ed):  none. I was never really musically inclined…

J. Job title: I work at a bank.

K. Kids: Just Lilly!

L. Live: in Fergus Falls, MN. Tiny little spot, probably not on very many maps! 🙂

M. Mom’s name:  Bobby Ann

N. Nicknames:  Mar Mar, Mar, Marnie, Mar Marvelous, Von-Mar-Mar (my dad gets a little ridiculous)

O. Overnight hospital stays:  Appendix surgery, and there has been two times where I’ve gone to the ER in the middle of the night.

P. Pet peeves:  When Nate leaves his crap all over the house

Q. Quote from a movie: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0247745/quotes?qt=qt0470809

I had to add the link because it’s too long. But I literally know that whole quote and it cracks me up everytime I think about it!!!

R. Righty or lefty:  Lefty! …but super ambidextrous! I do sports with my right hand and my right arm is stronger, but I eat, brush my teeth, and write with my left.

S. Siblings:  Megan, 26 and John, 22

T. Time you wake up:  6:30 am

U. Underwear: Yes…unless I’m in the shower or wearing shorts with the underwear built in. I love those!

V. Vegetables you dont’ like:  hmm… I don’t really like raw carrots! Sometimes, but they aren’t my fav. Also, I don’t like raw broccoli that much either. Cooked, I love them both.

W. What makes you run late:  I don’t know, everything. Nate likes to be early for everything and I am late for everything. Guess it’s a good thing for me because he is always on my butt when we gotta get out the door!

X. X-rays you’ve had: Jeez, I don’t even remember. Do CT scans work? I’ve had those on my back, and when I got my appendix out (it was tucked behind my colon, so they had to do two!), my chest for bronchitis, and my neck when I got whiplash from Nate!! He flipped me off the jet ski when we first started dating and my neck was killing me so his mom made me go to the doctor. Everything was fine, but they had to take an x-ray just in case!

Y. Yummy food you make:  Well, that’s not an easy one!!! Everything I make is yummy!! 🙂

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  I am in LOVE with tigers! This nice weather is making me really want to go to the zoo! My whole family went on Tuesday to the Omaha Zoo. I was so bummed I couldn’t be there!

Well, this was quite the novel! Hope you enjoyed. I’m going to try and get better at blogging consistently. I’m just trying to get into a routine. It’s not going to happen over night!

See you tomorrow. Hopefully 🙂

Goodnight!! xoxo, Maren

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

2 responses »

  1. I hated that movie, but that lone scene had me in tears, meow!

    Reply
  2. I like how this post reveals Megans age…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

