RSS Feed

It’s almost time.

Posted on

Hi friends!! How is your Wednesday going? It’s super gorgeous here AGAIN. No complaints here…especially because everyone is telling me it’s going to rain all weekend. I’m refusing to look at the weather. I’m in total denial that it’s going to rain during the Fargo Half Marathon. There are a number of other reasons I’m concerned with this race.

1. my piriformis is super ticked off at me.

2. I’ve had a side stitch for over 24 hours.

3. I’m physically and mentally drained.

4. I’m a big baby.

I was SO pumped about Rock the Parkway! And I’m dreading this race! I think it’s because I set my standards pretty high. When I ran in KC, I wanted to run under 2 hours and I wasn’t going to be upset if I didn’t do it. I would have still been happy whether I finished under 2 or not. Since I ran it in 1:55, I want to beat that time and I’m going to be so upset if I don’t! In the last few weeks, I’ve really seen an improvement in my pace, but with my piriformis inflamed, I’m so scared I’m not going to be able to run. I have been doing a serious amount of praying!! I always get a Bible verse in my e-mail everyday and Monday’s said this, “Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again – my Savior and my God!” -Psalms 42:11. Could that have been anymore appropriate? Probably not. So, I’ve just been trusting that the Lord knows what He’s doing and to stop worrying so much. It’s hard, but I’m working on it.

So, the race is Saturday morning and my sissy is coming up tomorrow! She is bringing the jet ski that Nate and I bought (HOLLA!!!) and we are taking it to the lake Friday morning, then heading to the expo! I’ll talk more about all that good stuff later.

When I got home from work today, I decided to go for an easy 3 miler. I made it through with no pain!! But I’m a little tight now. I will definitely be foam rolling a lot tonight…and looking forward to an elbow massage from my personal physical therapist πŸ˜‰ (yes that’s you meg, hehe).

When I got back, Nate was starting dinner!! So, I got the vacuum out and he decided that would be more fun

Nate browned the turkey while I took over the stove duties

Triple stove action. I feel like a chef πŸ˜‰

Finished product:

Nate’s plate: WW Cheese tortellini with turkey marinara sauce and sauteed green beans

My plate: WW Cheese tortellini with turkey pesto sauce and sauteed green beans

Guess I’m begining to carb load for the race haha! πŸ™‚ This meal was soooo good. I LOVE pesto and I love cheese tortellini. I used to work at an Italian restaurant and I would get it all the time! That’s when I’d never heard of saturated fat. I would top it off with extra alfredo sauce! haha It was delicious πŸ˜‰

We also got the guest bedroom all ready for Megan to get here! I promised I’d put a couple pictures up of the finished product. I need to put a few more things on the wall, but it’s getting there. It’s the same color as the walls in the main bedroom, but it looks so much different!

Cute!

Nate and I decided to start on this puzzle, so I better get after it!

It’s 1000 pieces and I have no patience. Should be interesting!!!

Hope you have a great night, see you tomorrow peeps!

xoxo, Maren

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

Leave a Reply

