Frozen grapes are the bomb.

Posted on

Hey!

So, it’s currently 57 degrees out. What the CRAP?! Last night, Nate and I were so flippin hot we couldn’t even sleep! We ate some leftovers and I could barely eat them, so I ate a huge helping of frozen grapes. I’ve heard from lots of people that frozen grapes are delish, so I threw a bunch in the freezer about a week ago and decided last night would be a perfect night to try them! And holy crap…they are bomb.com!

And now I’m freezin my butt off. Crazy weather. Welcome to the North.

I’ve been getting home from work at like 6:30 and Nate is so starving by that time that we just have been throwing dinners together. He had a frozen pizza and I had a frozen Kashi dinner. The Mayan Harvest Bake. Had it? It used to be my go-to meal after my long runs! It isn’t too high in sodium, but replenished what I lost during the run, and it’s soooo amazing! I had one in the freezer, so I thought that would be easy. I was still hungry, so I treated myself to some peanut butter carob chip toast

 

Now that the 30 day challenge is like a 60 day challenge… I better get a move on!

Day 11 – Put your iPod on shuffle and write 10 songs that pop up. I’m going to do it on my iTunes because my iPod is in my car and I’m too lazy to go out and get it.

1. california girls – katie perry feat. snoop dogg

2. everytime – britney spears (Nate has an obsession)

3. lead me – sanctus real

4. lolli lolli – three 6 mafia (I’m so embarrassed! this is Nate and my account and it was his before we started dating)

5. the cowboy in me – tim mcgraw

6. little lion man – mumford & sons

7. kiss with a fist – florence + the machines (love this song!!)

8. miss me – drake & lil wayne

9. rogues – incubus

10. smile lines – incubus

So there you have it. Pretty random if you ask me! I’m not too picky when it comes to music. I download mostly music that pumps me up when I’m working out though!

Have a good night 🙂 Hopefully I’ll be back tomorrow with a recipe…no guarantees though!

Maren

 

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

5 responses »

  1. FROZEN GRAPES! they are so good that they deserve all caps. and wow.. the 30 day challenge.. wow.. i forgot i was doing it..

    Reply
  2. The weather is so strange this year. We had full on rain at the beginning of June! It’s madness.

    Reply
  3. I have never tried frozen grapes but it looks way yum! I feel like June is always filled with crappy weather in the US.

    Reply

Leave a comment