Let’s try this again.

Posted on

Hey! So I can’t believe I deleted my novel post. Still a little bitter. Sounds like I’m not the only one who’s done that, so it makes me feel a little better! So my other post was kind of explaining my absence as of late and what I’ve been up to since I’ve been missing!

I haven’t really been feeling like myself since I’m not running…and I started this blog to talk about my training plans/running experiences! But instead, I’ll just talk about what I have been up to lately.

The Y:

source.

I’ve been doing lots of things to stay active since I can’t run. I’ve been taking body pump, cardio, and pilates classes at the Y. Body pump is at 6 and 8:30 am on M-W-F and I usually hit up one or the other.  It’s such a great workout! On Tuesdays, I’m meeting up with three ladies and doing an insanity video…which is definitely insane!! And Thursdays, we usually meet and do some type of other workout. I’ve also been trying to fit in some cycling and pilates on my own. I’m definitely keeping busy with workouts during the week, but I really miss running! On the weekends, I’ve been trying to stay active outdoors! And that opens me up to the next thing I’ve been up to

The Lake!

It’s so awesome that Nate and I live SO close to my grandma’s cabin! One of the many positives of moving back to Minnesota! We’ve been spending every weekend here! I’ve been working Saturday mornings, but the bank is halfway between the lake and home, so it’s not too bad!

We’ve been working on some projects while at the lake, too, like the rock wall!

Here’s a picture of it halfway done:

And DONE!

Nate decided he wanted a project for when we’re at the lake, so he decided to re-do the rocks. In the first picture, he had done that in one morning all by himself! See, my dad and uncle built the brick retaining wall a few summers ago (as you see in the second picture) after taking all those rocks off the hill. They put all the rocks along the shore, but didn’t put any tarp down, so weeds kind of took over. Anyway, Nate wanted to put tarp down and re-do them, so in two weekends, that’s what we did! I helped with the 2nd half of the wall, but he really deserves all the credit (aka – he lifted all the heavy rocks).It looks so amazing!

Wedding time!

Doesn't he clean up well?!

Me, John (bro) and Megan (sis)

It was so nice seeing my fam and our friends at the wedding! We had an absolute BLAST! Here’s a picture definitely towards the end of the night haha

Hope my friends forgive me for posting this 🙂

Bonfires:

and plenty of sweets:

See! So I’ve been a busy girl! It’s been a super fun summer and I am super excited to see what comes the rest of the summer!!

I promise not to neglect my blog anymore and will be a little more consistent when it comes to posting! I love this blog and I’m pretty disappointed in myself for going so long without posting! Well, I better get going. Time to watch True Grit with the man!

xoxo, Maren

p.s. Thanks Abby and Sandra for the tips about healthy dips!

Do you have any recipes for healthy, low-cal veggie dips that the whole family will love?

Please share!! 🙂

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

One response »

  1. We’re in the same boat! I miss running so much! Too bad we don’t live closer. Maybe exercise would be more fun if the two gimps could exercise together!

    Reply

Leave a comment