RSS Feed

FAIL.

Posted on

Hey ya’ll!! How was your day? It’s been super hot today! This morning I decided to sleep in instead of going to the gym…Yes, Abby, you are right. It would be a whole heck of a lot easier if I would have been meeting you at the Y this morning!!

After work I went to get my hair done, but I’m not sure if I like it yet. She just put a few highlights in it, but it’s not as many as I would have liked. Oh well, I’m going to wait until next week to see if I like it any better. If not, she said she’d put some more in it for me. She didn’t style it so whenever I do my hair and look half-way decent, I’ll take a picture.

After I got home from the salon, I decided to make mama pea’s peanut butter chocolate chip cookie dough balls. I’ve made these numerous times and they always come out perfectly. Well today, they were a flop!!

See how flat they are?! I have no idea what went wrong this time! Maybe it’s because it’s so ridiculously warm in our house and they just didn’t want to hold. I even put them in the fridge for awhile (probably not long enough)!!

Oh well, they still taste like a bite of heaven 🙂

Well, it’s about my bedtime.

1. have you  made mama pea’s cookie dough balls before? Did yours look like hers?

2. Anything fail today for you?

haha Hope you have a great night!!

Mar

About mering4

I am a 20-something girl who lives in Minnesota and loves to run and eat!

Leave a Reply

